• 30 JahreErfahrung
  • 25 HektarRecyclinganlage
  • 1 Million TonnenUmschlag pro Jahr

HIGH-SPEED TUNNEL DEMOLITION / DEEP UNDERWATER EXCAVATION

Demolition and excavation for the eastward expansion of the city highway

The existing A100 highway in southeast Berlin will be extended from Neukölln to the “Am Treptower Park” junction by 2024. It is supposed to relieve Berlin traffic congestion and better connect the eastern districts to the highway network.

BTB has been involved in this complex construction project since 2014. Since then we have moved 2 million tons of earth in 16 building docks.

The greatest challenge of the project was the demolition of an existing tunnel and several railway embankments. These had to be completely removed within just 72 hours during track possessions when S-Bahn rail traffic was idle. In a 3-shift system, 13,000m³ of earth and reinforced concrete were dismantled, transported and disposed of day and night.

A new brine pump for a new railway bridge also had to be built within a few days. The pre-assembled bridge was then inserted on rails. In this way, idle rail traffic could be kept to a minimum and the S-Bahn (city rail) service, which is important for rush-hour traffic, could be quickly resumed.

As always with civil engineering work not far from the River Spree, a complex underwater excavation was also necessary here. Our GPS-controlled excavators were used to excavate soil down to 24 meters. In an area around a bridge, our specialists used a suction dredger because of space limitations. The excavated earth, which partly consisted of rock-like marl soils, was drained and sampled directly on the construction site and then driven away.

PROJECT DETAILS

  • Client Name : Züblin Spezialtiefbau GmbH
  • Completed Date : since 2014

• 30 JahreErfahrung
  • 25 HektarRecyclinganlage
  • 1 Million TonnenUmschlag pro Jahr

Tunnelabriss in Rekordgeschwindigkeit / sehr tiefer Unterwasseraushub

Abbruch und Aushub für Osterweiterung der Stadtautobahn

Bis 2024 wird die bestehende Autobahn A100 im Südosten Berlins von Neukölln bis zur Anschlussstelle Am Treptower Park erweitert. Sie soll den Berliner Stadtverkehr entlasten und die östlichen Bezirke besser an das Autobahnnetz anschließen.

 

BTB ist seit 2014 an dem aufwändigen Bauprojekt beteiligt. Seitdem haben wir hier in 16 Baudocks 2 Millionen Tonnen Erde bewegt.

 

Die größte Herausforderung des Projekts war der Abriss eines bestehenden Tunnels sowie mehrerer Bahndämme. Innerhalb von nur 72h mussten diese während einer Sperrpause der S-Bahn komplett abgetragen werden. Im 3 Schicht-System wurden dabei Tag und Nacht 13.000m³ Erde und Stahlbeton zurückgebaut, abtransportiert und entsorgt.

 

Innerhalb weniger Tage musste zudem eine neue Sole für eine neue Eisenbahnbrücke aufgebaut werden. Die vormontierte Brücke wurde dann auf Schienen eingeschoben. So konnten die Sperrpausen gering gehalten und der für den Berufsverkehr wichtige S-Bahn-Betrieb zügig wieder aufgenommen werden.

 

Wie immer bei Tiefbauarbeiten unweit der Spree war auch hier zudem ein komplexer Unterwasseraushub vonnöten. Bis zu 24 Meter tief haben unsere GPS-gesteuerten Bagger den Boden ausgehoben. In einem Brückenbereich setzten unsere Spezialisten aufgrund der Platzverhältnisse einen Saugbagger ein. Der Erdaushub, der teils aus felsartigen Mergelböden bestand, wurde direkt auf der Baustelle entwässert, beprobt und schließlich abgefahren.

Seit über 30 Jahren Ihr Partner für Erdbau, Abbruch & Recycling in Berlin

Senden Sie uns Ihre Ausschreibungsunterlagen für ein Angebot zu!

Projekt-Details

  • Auftraggeber : Züblin Spezialtiefbau GmbH
  • Laufzeit : seit 2014