• 30 JahreErfahrung
  • 25 HektarRecyclinganlage
  • 1 Million TonnenUmschlag pro Jahr

DEMOLITION & RECONSTRUCTION OF BRIDGES & RAILWAY EMBANKMENTS

Railway embankments with centimetre precision

The S-Bahn line (suburban railway line) between Berlin and Stettin has been extensively renewed since 2014, expanded in sections and equipped with modern technology. Along the second section between Berlin Nordkreuz and Karow, it is planned that the S-Bahn will operate on two tracks in the future. In addition, eight railway overpasses will be replaced by new ones. BTB has been involved in the entire demolition and earthworks process since 2017.

So far we have demolished several old railway bridges and embankments. The construction of new railway embankments is a task that requires absolute precision. Even in the lower layers, you have to work with centimeter precision so that all angles of inclination and heights fit perfectly for later on in the construction process. The gravel required has been processed in our recycling facility in accordance with railway construction guidelines in a wide variety of grain mixtures.

This project is demanding in terms of time and logistics with us delivering anything up to 6,000 tons of material to the construction site every day. Critical work has been and still is carried out during track possessions when rail traffic is idle. During that time our employees work day and night shifts in order to complete all necessary work in the time frame available.

PROJECT DETAILS

  • Client Name : ARGE with Implenia / Deutsche Bahn
  • Completed Date : since 2017

• 30 JahreErfahrung
  • 25 HektarRecyclinganlage
  • 1 Million TonnenUmschlag pro Jahr

Abbruch & NEUAUFBAU von Brücken & Bahndämmen

Bahndämme auf den Zentimeter genau

Die S-Bahn-Strecke zwischen Berlin und Stettin wird seit 2014 umfangreich erneuert, abschnittsweise ausgebaut und mit moderner Technik ausgerüstet. Auf dem 2. Bauabschnitt, dem Teilstück zwischen Berlin Nordkreuz und Karow, soll die S-Bahn künftig zweigleisig fahren. Außerdem werden acht Eisenbahnüberführungen durch Neubauten ersetzt. BTB ist hierbei seit 2017 mit Abbruch- und Erdbauleistungen beauftragt.

 

Bislang haben wir mehrere alte Eisenbahnbrücken und Bahndämme abgerissen. Der Aufbau neuer Bahndämme ist eine Aufgabe, die absolute Präzision benötigt. Schon in den unteren Schichten ist ein zentimetergenaues Arbeiten erforderlich, damit beim weiteren Aufbau alle Neigungswinkel und Höhen perfekt passen. Den benötigten Schotter haben wir in unserer Recyclinganlage nach Bahnbaurichtlinien in den verschiedensten Korngemischen selbst hergestellt.

 

Auch zeitlich und logistisch ist dieses Projekt immer wieder anspruchsvoll: Bis zu 6.000 Tonnen Material haben wir täglich auf die Baustelle geliefert. Kritische Arbeiten wurden und werden in Sperrpausen durchgeführt, bei denen der Bahnverkehr ruht. Dann legen unsere Mitarbeiter Tag- und Nachtschichten ein, um in dem Zeitfenster alle notwenigen Arbeiten abzuschließen.

Seit über 30 Jahren Ihr Partner für Erdbau, Abbruch & Recycling in Berlin

Senden Sie uns Ihre Ausschreibungsunterlagen für ein Angebot zu!

Projekt-Details

  • Auftraggeber : ARGE mit Implenia / Deutsche Bahn
  • Laufzeit : seit 2017